Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Prepared as directed though mine took a little longer to cook. While it was a great cake, I was personally looking for a little more orange flavor. After reading several reviews, I tried some suggestions to get the flavor I wanted. I use the Orange Supreme Cake mix instead of yellow. I also use 1/2 water and 1/2 orange juice in the mix. If I'm wanting a little more orange flavor and I have it on hand, I will add orange jello. I like a stronger flavor. Both ways this cake is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was yummy, instead of water I substituted oj. Also took about 40 minutes to bake. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My "go to" easy cake in a pinch. Here is a little "twist" that makes it go from GOOD to FAAAABUlOUS! I sprinkle chopped nuts on the bottom of the bundt pan before adding the cake mix. When you turn it over, it is gorgeous! For those of you complaining that it wasnt "Orange" tasting, I have added some orange flavored extract and WALLA ....ORANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Farmer Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a favorite in our family ~ it was passed down by my Grandma and we love making it for special occasions which is perfect since it's so very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My husband thinks this is the most wonderful cake there is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOOOOOVED this cake. Yes I will be baking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!!! I made it exactly the way it was directed and everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have been making this cake for years. I use a cup of orange juice instead of water. This cake is so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
outstanding cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was a cute recipe. People liked it. Visually appealing. I drizzled it with white chocolate, and served it with mandarin orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States