Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've been making this for years, I got the recipe from my aunt. I double the pudding and add orange zest to make it even more moist and add a bit more orange flavor. No matter where I take it, its gone in a flash. Good for breakfast too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamcastle
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I made this cake and it was an instant success. My co-workers gobbled it all up. Wonderful Cake! I made edits to this recipe. 1 Box of Duncan Hines Orange Supreme Cake Mix (instead of the yellow mix) 1 Box of Orange Jello mix along with 1 Box of the Vanilla Pudding mix Orange Zest added to cake mix. I also add the orange zest to the glaze. When still hot in the pan, I poke holes in the cake and pour the glaze over the cake. Let it sit for 15 minutes to absorb all of the mixture before flipping the cake. All the juice should be absorbed into the cake before flipped. I love this cake and will plan on making it again. It WAS TRULY A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I added Grand Marnier to the glaze...c'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Super easy, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by das0421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was fabulous!!! Will definetly do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakay0831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Yummy!! Our whole family loves this cake. I can not make it very often because we usually eat the whole thing in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is a very good cake. I have made it five times. Everytime I make a couple for our church bake sales they don't sit on the table for jvery long. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Delicious! Made it for my Mom's birthday party--there was none left. Everyone loved it, even my niece who hates oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I dare not make this cake too often.It is scrumpdelicous. WE eat it too fast and want more.Nanee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I follwed the recipe except I used a 9x13 pan. This cake was sweet and moist and so orangey.We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTGIRL2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States