Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cake tasted really good...but this is the first of many bundt cakes I've made over the years that would NOT come out of the pan. It ended up breaking in half!!!! I used a lot of Pam and thoroughly coated the pan, just like I always do. I used satsuma juice instead of OJ, so MAYBE that's why but who knows? It did taste really moist and I did receive good comments about it (after I pieced it back together and used a melted cream cheese icing drizzled on it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Photo by Judy Boyle Witherby
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
In reading the reviews I had to adjust a few things... baked for 40 minutes.... and used 1 small package of orange jello as well as substituted oj for the water in cake mix... only used about 1/2 to 3/4 of glaze and allowed to sit in pan for an additional 20 minutes to soak...was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Boyle Witherby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this once exactly like it said in the recipe but thought that it needed a little something so the second time, I used the orange supreme cake mix, orange juice in the batter as someone else mentioned, and lemon instant pudding mix. It was a lot better. I also used half the syrup and frosterd it with butter cream icing. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Morrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This cake was very easy to make and everyone at work loved it and I've had several people ask me for the recipe . Absolutely delicious and very moist . I would check it after 45 minutes as my oven cooks faster and I didn't need the whole hour . Great recipe and will definitely make again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty good for such an easy cake, Id like a glaze of some sort on it as its kinda plain but other than that its a very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
very good, I found the cook time fairly acurate. Would add OJ instead of water to cake mix next time, but def would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This makes a good moist cake, not very orangey though. Next time I'm going to try and pump up the orange flavor by following some of the suggestions in the previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I followed one of the reviews and used orange juice for the water in the recipe. The cake was so good! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yummy, made this yesterday we loved it, very sweet to the taste buds. Enjoy. I added 2 tablespoons of triple sec to the cake batter for a little more orange flavor. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Tastes great! I forgot to add the 3/4 cups sugar to the syrup but it's still plenty sweet. I'm serving it tomorrow so I think I'll put a glaze on top. I think this first picture they added food coloring because mine looks like a regular yellow cake - but tastes perfectly orange! Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States