Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family love this cake. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I think that this is a very good cake with it being so moist and delish. I had made a lemon cake with lemon pudding and the orange juice glaze but didn't have to boil it just use confection sugar, soft butter and orange juice mix and pour over warm cake with fork holes. very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drumright, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this cake to go with Sunday dinner yesterday and it was wonderful. I used a orange supreme mix and replaced the 1 cup of water with half water,half orange juice. Baked in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes and made half the glaze. Turned out GREAT. Thanks for a new and amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
very good..I did use oj for water in cake and also added 2T or. rine. I also used splenda instead of sugar and everyone liked it....very moised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Super delicious! Every one had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC! I highly recommend you try making this absolutely delicious and super moist cake. And with a few simple tweaks - it can burst with even more flavour! Hubby had not one, not two, but three good-sized pieces in one sitting. Then another HUGE slice at breakfast today. Thirty-six hours later and the entire cake is gone. Although this cake would be perfect at any time of year, it fits nicely with an Autumn, Halloween or Thanksgiving theme. A great cake to bring to a harvest brunch or buffet. Despite the changes I made, I still gave this cake five stars - it’s just too yummy for anything less. I liked it so much I’m going to try making a lemon version this weekend. My changes included: Baked cake @ 335 in bundt pan for 50 - 55 minutes; Replaced water with frozen orange juice (thawed but not diluted); Added 3 tsp real orange extract to batter; Added 2 tsp real orange extract to glaze; Added zest from 1 large orange to batter, a pinch to glaze; Glazed cake while still warm and sprinkled with 3 tbsp finely crushed orange candy; When cake cooled, I added a light dusting of icing sugar. Note: I used a standard yellow cake and pudding mix only because my grocer was out of orange. The orange cake mix would have produced a nicer colour. Lastly, reduce glaze by half - I had enough glaze for two cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Levin-Kell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a great cake. Made it twice. First time trying a regular cake pan, took about twice as long then the recipe called for. Second time for a birthday made a point of bundt pan and the cake baked much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wow, this was really, really delicious!! My husband absolutely loved it too. I would like to try the Grand Marnier idea but I'm afraid I would eat it all and my hubby who doesn't care much for the taste of alcohol would leave too much of it for me!! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I had a similar recipe that I used for years that called for 1 c. OJ instead of water. It also said to poke holes and pour glaze over cake AFTER you take it out of the pan. Wish I'd did this instead of what this recipe calls for... the cake was so soggy hours later that it fell into pieces when I tried to transfer it to a cake plate. Ugh. I can't use it for the potluck I'm going to tonight, but it tastes good so my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States