Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I follwed the recipe except I used a 9x13 pan. This cake was sweet and moist and so orangey.We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTGIRL2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've been making this for years, I got the recipe from my aunt. I double the pudding and add orange zest to make it even more moist and add a bit more orange flavor. No matter where I take it, its gone in a flash. Good for breakfast too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I dare not make this cake too often.It is scrumpdelicous. WE eat it too fast and want more.Nanee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this cake in the hope that it would be "orange" and it wasn't. I ended up with a moist cake that tasted like a yellow cake. I used fresh OJ too! I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was fabulous!!! Will definetly do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakay0831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Delicious! Made it for my Mom's birthday party--there was none left. Everyone loved it, even my niece who hates oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Super easy, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by das0421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is a very good cake. I have made it five times. Everytime I make a couple for our church bake sales they don't sit on the table for jvery long. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States