Orange Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was the first recipe I tried at this website. It was very tasty, very easy, and I would try it again. Best served on a bed of steamed rice. Definately, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Delicious! I made this chicken last week and everyone raved about it!! The chicken came out juicey and tender and what a flavor! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
this was very tasty. i used clementine juice instead of orange and onion soup mix because i didn't have any onion powder. i also added a dash of worcestershire sauce. i doubled the sauce for only 2 chicken breasts and cooked it in a skillet until the sauce was thick. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I strongly urge you to try this recipe. It is delicious. Served with sauted mixed vegetable this is not only a relatively healthy meal but will become one of your favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This turned out great! I doubled the marinade recipe and marinaded it overnight. Next time I make it I will skip the flour. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
awesome flavor, marinated for 18 hours was well worth it for the flavor. skipped the flour to allow the flavor to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Excellient! Use fresh squeezed OJ. Browned the chicken in very hot EVOO then drained on paper towel before putting into oven. Came out perfect. If you had a "sandy" batter you oil was not hot enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
my picky daughter and husband both liked this one...something they both will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Made this a couple nights ago for 8 people. Incredible! I marinated the chicken for almost 20 hours so it was very flavorful and didn't dry out. All of it was gone very quickly, and even a few days later people are still telling me how good it was. Thanks, this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very easy. My family loved it. Served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States