Orange Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was the first recipe I tried at this website. It was very tasty, very easy, and I would try it again. Best served on a bed of steamed rice. Definately, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Delicious! I made this chicken last week and everyone raved about it!! The chicken came out juicey and tender and what a flavor! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
this was very tasty. i used clementine juice instead of orange and onion soup mix because i didn't have any onion powder. i also added a dash of worcestershire sauce. i doubled the sauce for only 2 chicken breasts and cooked it in a skillet until the sauce was thick. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I strongly urge you to try this recipe. It is delicious. Served with sauted mixed vegetable this is not only a relatively healthy meal but will become one of your favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This turned out great! I doubled the marinade recipe and marinaded it overnight. Next time I make it I will skip the flour. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
awesome flavor, marinated for 18 hours was well worth it for the flavor. skipped the flour to allow the flavor to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Excellient! Use fresh squeezed OJ. Browned the chicken in very hot EVOO then drained on paper towel before putting into oven. Came out perfect. If you had a "sandy" batter you oil was not hot enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
my picky daughter and husband both liked this one...something they both will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Made this a couple nights ago for 8 people. Incredible! I marinated the chicken for almost 20 hours so it was very flavorful and didn't dry out. All of it was gone very quickly, and even a few days later people are still telling me how good it was. Thanks, this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very easy. My family loved it. Served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States