Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is not what I expected. The marinade was too thin and didn't really stay on the chicken. Maybe if I had thickened it and poured it on the chicken it would have been better. I Couldn't really taste the orange juice or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Tasted excellent. Would give a 5 star rating if I didn't change things. I reduced the soy sauce to 2 tbsp so that I could actually taste the orange juice, and I added dashes of onion and garlic powder. Served over rice with broccoli and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is a good recipe, but I like to use chicken breast instead of bone in. I added zest from a whole orange and used a cube of garlic AND 2 fresh cloves of garlic. Also I added 2 dashes of powdered red pepper, and 2 dashes of salt. It turned out wonderful, very citrusy and flavorful. I served it over white rice and served with fresh steamed veggies. Very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
It seemed more soy sauce than orange and honey. That however, could be because as Asians, our standard soy sauce is stronger in intensity than Western soy sauces, I think. Other than that warning, quite an easy recipe to make, with ingredients that are relatively affordable worldwide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was awesome!!! I will totally make this again. My boyfriend and I had no complaints. I made the marinade per the recipe, but I marinated 5 chicken tenderloinms in ziplock bags for about an hour, then cooked them in the oven for 60 minutes. Super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
SO EASY and absolutely delicious! I had eight people over for dinner last minute and all the ingredients were things I had handy. Great marinade for grilling as well. I've made it twice since then and everyone I've made it for has asked me for the recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Not out of this world good, but still pretty tasty. I really liked the garlic, however I dont think this tasted much of orange or honey! Next time I will use orange concentrate to kick up the flavor..I will play around with the ingredients a little next time and we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was good but not great. I may or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
i thought the taste was kind of lacking, and not what i expected (couldnt taste much orange or honey), but my boyfriend loved this recipe. It wasnt bad, but it wasnt what i had been expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We loved this reciepe! Very tangy and flavorful. I made it twice in one week, the first time for just my husband and me. The second time for a dinner at my brother's. Overall it got 5 star reviews from everyone. Wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States