Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is not what I expected. The marinade was too thin and didn't really stay on the chicken. Maybe if I had thickened it and poured it on the chicken it would have been better. I Couldn't really taste the orange juice or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Tasted excellent. Would give a 5 star rating if I didn't change things. I reduced the soy sauce to 2 tbsp so that I could actually taste the orange juice, and I added dashes of onion and garlic powder. Served over rice with broccoli and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is a good recipe, but I like to use chicken breast instead of bone in. I added zest from a whole orange and used a cube of garlic AND 2 fresh cloves of garlic. Also I added 2 dashes of powdered red pepper, and 2 dashes of salt. It turned out wonderful, very citrusy and flavorful. I served it over white rice and served with fresh steamed veggies. Very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
It seemed more soy sauce than orange and honey. That however, could be because as Asians, our standard soy sauce is stronger in intensity than Western soy sauces, I think. Other than that warning, quite an easy recipe to make, with ingredients that are relatively affordable worldwide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was awesome!!! I will totally make this again. My boyfriend and I had no complaints. I made the marinade per the recipe, but I marinated 5 chicken tenderloinms in ziplock bags for about an hour, then cooked them in the oven for 60 minutes. Super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
SO EASY and absolutely delicious! I had eight people over for dinner last minute and all the ingredients were things I had handy. Great marinade for grilling as well. I've made it twice since then and everyone I've made it for has asked me for the recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Not out of this world good, but still pretty tasty. I really liked the garlic, however I dont think this tasted much of orange or honey! Next time I will use orange concentrate to kick up the flavor..I will play around with the ingredients a little next time and we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was good but not great. I may or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
i thought the taste was kind of lacking, and not what i expected (couldnt taste much orange or honey), but my boyfriend loved this recipe. It wasnt bad, but it wasnt what i had been expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We loved this reciepe! Very tangy and flavorful. I made it twice in one week, the first time for just my husband and me. The second time for a dinner at my brother's. Overall it got 5 star reviews from everyone. Wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States