Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
E-Z and tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Albans, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Hit with the kids and hubby. I marinated this overnight and added 1/4c. of Rum to marinade and used chicken breasts it turned out very tender and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Great. Marinated overnight and then the next day added the soy sauce and honey 30 mins prior to baking. Added other spices such as onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, fresh onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
It's a great recipe for potato lovers. I was especially fond of the flavor that the mayonaise provided. It was a unique change from the regular potato dishes that I usually make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I used chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken and they worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
My husband enjoyed this...it didn't do much for me...I will try it again though and make sure I did everything right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Tangy and tasty. Like another reviewer I, too, used the marinade on 4 boneless breasts instead of a whole chicken. I would like to try it with a whole chicken because I suspect it would be more juicy. But my boyfriend says he doesn't care much for anything but the boneless breasts...oh well. Anyhow, it's still good and we agreed we'd both like to eat it again. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a tablespoon of dried minced onion. On my next try, I will add the marmalade as suggested and that should liven up the slight dryness of the boneless breasts. If using the skinless, boneless breasts, I think the dish is best enjoyed fresh and not as a leftover. But I would even make it again anyhow. I served mine with fettucini alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This was pretty good. Next time, I think I'll try it with the orange marmalade, as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This was a great "sunday dinner" meal! I used boneless chicken tenders and served over rice - - was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Excellent, tasty recipe. I used large boneless breasts, and added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade, as suggested by another cook. I also added 1 tablespoon of dried minced onion. Tender and tangy. I served it with potatoes au gratin, and a romaine and cucumber salad tossed in lemon olive oil. Nice combination. Will definitely make this one again. Can't wait to try it on the grille, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States