Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I was the only one who ate this and I did enjoy it but wish there would have been more of an orange taste. Maybe using concentrate instead of orange juice would help. I used garlic powder instead of cloves and used tenderloins rather than a whole chicken. I was pressed for time so I wasn't able to let this marinate but enjoyed it all the same. Thanks Leah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I also doubled this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I used an extra Tbsp. honey and a little less OJ. A nice change from traditional chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
You might want to cook this covered as the skins burned before the rest was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I loved this recipe!!! I made very few changes. I had no fresh garlic so I used a teaspoon of garlic powder. I do not like oregano so I left it out. I also left the chicken whole. I injected the chicken with some of the marinade and then baked at 325 for 2 hours, basting every twenty minutes. I really had trouble distinguishing the taste of oranges in the chicken which was great since I didnt want an overpowering flavor of oranges. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This was very nice. I used chicken breasts cut up into pieces and doubled the marinade as I prefer more sauce to go over rice. A very easy and healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Easy and tasty. Unfortunately the night I made this, as it was marinating,,,ALL THE LIGHTS AND POWER WENT OUT!! Yes, the Blackout of 2003!! But, I was able to cook this on the grill!! It had a nice flavor but I am sure it is much better baked in the oven, will have to try it again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
It was pretty good. Make sure that if you are using chicken breasts to use a digital probe thermometer to get the cooking time right. For me it was only about 20-30min. Came out nice and juicy - good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This was ok. It made the chicken flavorful, but I couldn't really taste any flavors besides soy and garlic. Still, an easy way to change chicken around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Pretty good. I used the chicken strips to top a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Followed recipe exactly except grilled the chicken pieces. Chicken turned out nicely but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States