Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was very tasty. I think it could have used some veggies and a shake of red pepper flakes. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
ERR MER GERD!!! This was amazing...smelled so so good, tasted awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! Made it for the first time this evening, and everyone really enjoyed it. The only modification that I made was to add 8oz of snow peas that I had on hand. Excellent meal for a weeknight, when you want something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I added red pepper flakes and almonds to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
A really good and easy recipe. I didn't have ginger or garlic paste; however, finely chopped fresh ginger and garlic worked just fine. I sauteed red bell peppers, onion, and carrots and then set those aside while I cooked the chicken and the sauce. When the chicken was done, I added in the veggies and mixed it all together. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slackerchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very quick and tasty recipe. I amended by adding rough chopped onions and a teaspoon of cornstarch to dust the cubed chicken. Plus salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. Note: Added cornstarch makes sauce thicken quicker and creates crisped edges on stir-fried chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Was easy to make, I added fresh garlic and ginger as that is what I had on hand. Tossed some red pepper, onion, and asparagus in to complete it as a meal. I didn't think it was going to thicken up for a while but it did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good. I used fresh garlic and ginger because I wasn't sure where to find paste. I did use less ginger to suit our tastes. Served over rice. I liked that there was extra sauce to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Okay but not as special as I was expecting from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This wasn't bad but WAY too salty. I added some rough-chopped carrot, onion and red bell pepper, along with about 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes and canned pineapple chunks. I will try it again but be a bit more prepared with fresh veggies like mushrooms and pea pods and especially low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States