Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Really good, quick and simple. Added Normandy mix in last five minutes (after cooking in microwave). Served over par cooked rice with bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Would really score this a 4.5. Didn't add the black pepper and added about a teaspoon of orange zest. Next time would probably cut back on the honey a little, it was just a tad too sweet. Otherwise very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Here's a tip: double this recipe if you expect to serve yourself! I speak from experience. My family devoured it so fast I almost didn't get to eat dinner. Served with brown rice and steamed veggies. It was perfect-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
yummy! My older kid liked it, but my little one picked at it, but she is soooo picky. If my little one had liked it, I would give it 5 stars. I will still make it again. I didn't have paste and used dried garlic and ginger seasoning, it was still super good with veggies and rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very easy recipe. Really enjoyed it. this is my first review so here it goes. Didn't have honey so I used some rhubarb jelly I had in the frig. Also used a little corn starch to help thicken. Substituted tenderized pork for chicken and served over rice. Loved it. Wife did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very nice basic recipe. Do NOT take the cook time nor the temperature literally! Your chicken could be over cooked and the sauce could burn. Just watch your time, and use a med low heat to prevent burning the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe this evening, did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Was excellent. Very tender, juicy and flavorable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
After reading all of the great reviews, I’m beginning to think I did something wrong. I could not get the sauce thick or sticky in the recommended cook time. I removed the chicken because it was cooked beyond dry and let the sauce continue simmering. The sauce was o.k., but I couldn’t taste any orange flavor at all. It might have been better if the chicken wasn’t so overcooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsconnely
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was awesome! My husband and I LOVED it and we will be adding it to our regular meals. I used 1 Big orange squeezed by hand . It came out to be about half cup and then I filled up to one cup with minute maid. I used kikimoko soya sauce , a teaspoon of minced garlic ( I had no paste) , two minimal shakes of ginger from the spice rack ( we're not big fans of ginger) and the honey I have for my tea in the cupboard. I diced up the chicken and put it in a bowl with some corn starch and paprika for color coated the chicken and fried it up a bit before I added the liquid ingredients and added a dash of red pepper flakes - it turned out PERFECT ! Absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States