Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very easy recipe. Really enjoyed it. this is my first review so here it goes. Didn't have honey so I used some rhubarb jelly I had in the frig. Also used a little corn starch to help thicken. Substituted tenderized pork for chicken and served over rice. Loved it. Wife did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very nice basic recipe. Do NOT take the cook time nor the temperature literally! Your chicken could be over cooked and the sauce could burn. Just watch your time, and use a med low heat to prevent burning the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe this evening, did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Was excellent. Very tender, juicy and flavorable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
After reading all of the great reviews, I’m beginning to think I did something wrong. I could not get the sauce thick or sticky in the recommended cook time. I removed the chicken because it was cooked beyond dry and let the sauce continue simmering. The sauce was o.k., but I couldn’t taste any orange flavor at all. It might have been better if the chicken wasn’t so overcooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsconnely
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was awesome! My husband and I LOVED it and we will be adding it to our regular meals. I used 1 Big orange squeezed by hand . It came out to be about half cup and then I filled up to one cup with minute maid. I used kikimoko soya sauce , a teaspoon of minced garlic ( I had no paste) , two minimal shakes of ginger from the spice rack ( we're not big fans of ginger) and the honey I have for my tea in the cupboard. I diced up the chicken and put it in a bowl with some corn starch and paprika for color coated the chicken and fried it up a bit before I added the liquid ingredients and added a dash of red pepper flakes - it turned out PERFECT ! Absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernicejoy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added some caramelized onions and diced carrots for more variety. I'm going to add something green next time to switch it up. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
really enjoyed this, not overdone with the soy sauce. I use low sodium and we really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I used minced garlic instead of garlic paste, and added red pepper flakes after reading suggestions. Because comments varied from people using anywhere from 1/2 cup to 1.5 cups of orange juice, I used one cup and thought it was delicious. If you wanted a less strong orange taste, 1/2 cup would work great. Like other reviews, I thought the sauce was not ever going to thicken but right around 20 minutes it came together wonderfully! I also added shredded broccoli, onions, red bell pepper, and matchstick carrots. I sautéed them first, and then added them to the chicken mixture right as sauce was thickening up. Served over white rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used fresh clementine oranges from my Aunt's tree, and grated the garlic and ginger. I did use some corn starch to thicken it a bit. Also added frozen sugar snap peas. Served with white rice. Whole family went nuts it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States