Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
delicious! the orange flavor is apparent but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Fabulous! Perfectly moist and flavorful! Followed recipe exactly - wouldn't change a thing other than mine seemed to be browning a bit too quickly so I placed a piece of foil very loosely on top for the last 20 minutes or so. Thanks, Nellie! This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have baked whole chickens before, but this was the best I have ever made. Differences: It took a little over 2 hours to bake, added marjoram, minced all herbs and placed under skin and in cavity. Really great! I usually stuff birds with a heavy combo of bread, egg, dried cherries, and turkey sausage but this was very light and made the chicken very moist. I will do this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
So easy and good!! I found that if you cut up one of the oranges and add it to the broth, there's more of an orange taste and better for the basting!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyben Rose Mcdonald

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Lots of effort for an OK result. The chicken was moist but rather bland. If I make again, will add spices and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was the best roasted chicken I've ever had! I made some preparation changes, but kept the basic recipe the same. I mixed the butter, garlic and herbs together and then put it UNDER the skin like others suggested (we don't eat the skin, so I wanted the flavor to be on the chicken itself). I then cooked it upsidedown, covered in foil until the last 35 min or so. Came out great! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Not sure what the problem was with this one???? It wasn't terrible but, it was lacking something.... Will have to try it again to give a true review....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was quite tasty! Thanks for another great yet simple recipe for roasted chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I am a vegetarian (or flexitarian rather) who has never cooked any sort of meat other than ground beef. For my sister's birthday I decided to cook dinner for my entire family and this is what I settled on. A little daunting at first for a first-timer like me, the recipe was actually really simple and straightforward. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out fantastic. I even tasted it just to see what it turned out like and actually liked it so much that I had to have a second bite. I may eventually make this one again but since I don't eat meat in my own home, it's not going to be for quite a while. One note: for someone like me who has never done something like this before, it would have been helpful to know to wash the chicken and pull out any feathers that might still be lurking. Had my sister not been there watching me for entertainment value, I wouldn't have known this little tidbit of info. Thankfully she told me BEFORE I started getting the rest of the ingredients involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is recipe is great! We eat a lot of roasted chicken and this is another favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States