Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was delicious. My only complaint was that there was too much gravy but the meat was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
LOVED it AS IS. Fresh herbs definitely MAKE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
hubby absolutely LOVED it. I liked it alot. Served it with white and wild rice, brocolli salad. Will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I thought tis was good. The second time made it I I made an orange herb butter first. I ested the the oranges and stripped the leaves off the herbs and chopped them very fine, then mixed it all into the butter. I rolled the butter into a log and let it setup. I did it this way because I love having different butters to use on foods after I roast them. This mix worked well on Salmon the next day. I love the curliers in Nellie's hair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I basically make the same recipe only useing lemons or limes instead of the orange. I also put celery, onion and carrots inside the bird before cooking. I also sometimes use olive oil rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
My daughter basically makes this recipe, but she uses lemons instead. She pricks the lemons with a fork or something sharp before putting them inside the bird with onions. She also rubs olive oil on the outside skin, sprinkles it with sea salt, and lets it sit for a while before she roasts it. I don't think she adds any stock to the pan and usually has plenty of juices. It is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love to make a roast chicken. That being said, I made some adjustments that made this even better. I zested about a teaspoon of the orange peel then combined it with the herbs and softened butter and smooshed it under the skin. I added the orange halves to the clean cavity. I skipped the broth altogether and dry roasted on a rack while covered with foil at 400 degrees. You will have to calculate time based on the size of your bird. I uncovered the bird the last 30 minutes to brown. Even without the broth, there were alot of juices in the pan, so I put them in a small pan and reduced them to create a nice glaze for serving. Yummy! I have done a similar recipe using lemons for years and truthfully they are both great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Forget the oven. Stuff the bird with the citrus and put it on the rotissery. The juice seeping thru the bird glazes the chicken. We used tangerines off the tree. Even sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky S
Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good and very easy! The orange flavor was very slight - I would have wished for a slightly stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
great flavor, family enjoyed the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States