Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Nice and easy. Comes out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out moist and flavorful. I made it for Christmas dinner for the four of us and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The receipe it's so easy to make, and it's delicious ,l made it another night and my husband coulnd't stop eat it, thanks ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaF06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is delicious. Made one small change, I grated the zest off one orange, mixed it with the butter and put this under the skin. It did add a lot more of an orange flavour to the chicken. It is very moist and was a hit with my family. I think it would be a lovely dinner for a special occasion. Served mine with hasselback potatoes and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'm not a big fan of fruity meat, but this turned out really well. The combination of herbs and citrus was fragrant without being overwhelming. I roasted carrots in with the chicken, and they were also especially tasty. Thanks, Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I've made this one twice now, and both times have been dissatisfied with the outcome. I have come to the conclusion that I don't like to put things inside my birds before cooking them, because the thigh temps out right long before the bird is ACTUALLY done, so I have (both times) wound up having to re-cook the bird after my husband started carving it. The taste and juiciness are fantastic, as is the sauce left in the pot (thickened with flour, skimmed, boiled, and whisked into gravy). I'd recommend this recipe, because the flavor is great, but only with the caveat of "it needs longer to cook than you'd think". Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. It's easy and the orange flavor infuses into the chicken making it perhaps the best chicken I've ever had. Moist, tasty and easy to prepare...can you ask for anything more?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this one wasnt bad at all...I over cooked it so im gonna have to try and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Smells yummy, I changed some things, used peeled oranges cubed, stuffed in chicken and half in pan with 2 cups broth and 4 potatoes cut in spears... Used lemon pepper too... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States