Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good. I didn't have sprigs of herbs, I had flakes and leaves. The orange kept the chicken juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This did not have the orange flavor that I was looking for, but it was very tender and eveyone seemed to enjoy the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was my first time doing a whole chicken and it wasn't too difficult. It smelled amazing and tasted great, too. It wasn't as citrus-y as I had hoped, but it could have been the oranges I used. I coated the butter with pressed garlic and dried rosemary before putting it under the skin. There was also hardly any juice to suck up with the baster for my particular chicken. I ended up doing it only twice instead of every 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very tender and moist! I cut the amount of butter way back to 1/4 c. total. I put 2 Tbs. cut in pieces under the skin and drizzled another 2 Tbs. over chicken before roasting. The left over meat I used to make a chicken pie. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Nice and easy. Comes out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out moist and flavorful. I made it for Christmas dinner for the four of us and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The receipe it's so easy to make, and it's delicious ,l made it another night and my husband coulnd't stop eat it, thanks ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaF06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is delicious. Made one small change, I grated the zest off one orange, mixed it with the butter and put this under the skin. It did add a lot more of an orange flavour to the chicken. It is very moist and was a hit with my family. I think it would be a lovely dinner for a special occasion. Served mine with hasselback potatoes and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'm not a big fan of fruity meat, but this turned out really well. The combination of herbs and citrus was fragrant without being overwhelming. I roasted carrots in with the chicken, and they were also especially tasty. Thanks, Nellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I've made this one twice now, and both times have been dissatisfied with the outcome. I have come to the conclusion that I don't like to put things inside my birds before cooking them, because the thigh temps out right long before the bird is ACTUALLY done, so I have (both times) wound up having to re-cook the bird after my husband started carving it. The taste and juiciness are fantastic, as is the sauce left in the pot (thickened with flour, skimmed, boiled, and whisked into gravy). I'd recommend this recipe, because the flavor is great, but only with the caveat of "it needs longer to cook than you'd think". Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States