Orange Glorious II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Too sweet, I would definitely cut the sugar in half, and may even swap it out for honey or agave. I would add a few more ice cubes (to be chopped into the drink. The orange/milk sure adds a lovely creamsicle flavour that is just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Didn't really like but it tasted a little bit better if you add a scoop or two of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Soooo good! This got raved about by the family and friends I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have my own version of this I have been making for several years using vanilla yogurt and almond milk as a base. I wanted to try some of the other recipes and found this recipe to be great too - just not quite as "healthy" as mine. I would never buy another similar smoothie from a mall when it is so easy to make at home. For those looking at this recipe, yes it is very sweet and very orangey, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
What a nostalgic drink! I can remember back in the day when these were made with raw eggs. I simplify this recipe by using 1-3/4 c. orange juice instead of frozen concentrate and water. I’m sure the frozen concentrate gives it more orange flavor, but it’s fine with the juice and much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was so delicious! I used a 9 ounce can of orange juice and 2 teaspoons of maple syrup because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I do not like many fruits, and I generally do not care for orange juice. However, I like orange flavored things, so I decided to give this a shot. Much to my surprise it was delicious! I cut it down to only one serving, and the only ingredient I changed was the 2 Tbsp sugar recommended to only 1 Tbsp raw agave nectar. Perfectly sweet and gave me a bit of energy afterwards. It blended perfectly and was very easy to make. A++ recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestaburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Love it! I make these all the time now. We uses to spend a ton of money at the mall on the Julius' but these are WAY better and less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is so delicious. My 6 year old son loves it (and so do I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used the rest of the fat free evaporated milk I had this morning to make this drink. I did not add the extra sugar. Instead of ice, I used two frozen bananas. My husband is a Orange Julius fan and he loved this smoothie. Using the evaporated milk made this really rich and creamy. We loved this. Next time, I'll know to make double for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States