Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
yummo!! My son's and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was great for a morning brunch out by the pool. Thanks Brooke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is very good as is, but it can be made even more like the mall version by adding a generous tablespoon of malt powder and 1/4 C. sugar. The original recipe also used a raw egg to provide the froth on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is delicious - even when leaving out the sugar and using fat-free milk. I often drink one after my morning workout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Loved it, but I increased the amount of liquid (mostly milk), removed the sugar/vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diltz Yong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My husband LOVED it, he drank the whole thing by himself. I just cut 12 oz frozen thing of orange juice in half and saved the rest for next time. I made it exactly as written and he said it tasted just like the drink you get from the mall. Now we can make it at home for less than half the price of the one at the mall and not spend the gas to drive to the mall! Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Mmmmmmmm! So easy and fast, and just as good as the kind I used to get in the mall when I was a kid. My husband is very picky about his smoothies, and he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I am a frothy beverage critic because I make smoothies every morning. I enjoyed this recipe. I would make it with less ice water and more ice next time though. I prefer more of a smoothie consistency. Will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My brother LOVES this stuff. Even without ice cubes..which we don't have. THANX!!! Easy peazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is an awesome, refreshing, low fat treat. Made this as written using skim milk. Satisfies that sweet craving with no guilt! This will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States