Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was really tasty but I definitely upped the sugar. Mind you, I have an awful sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
OH MY GOSH--this is like heaven in a glass! So delicious I always request it when my fiance is making us breakfast. Make it as written and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I thought that this recipe was ok. To me, it was not as sweet as I hoped but that may have been that result of my changes. First of all i had to freashly squeze the oranges because i did not have any orange juice. I also did not have any plain white surger so i used Splenda instead. I think at some point i will try to do this recipe again and do it your way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very yummy! Also added 1/8 c. powdered sugar for creamier texture and a little more vanilla flavor. mmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Maine, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I drank the whole batch by myself! Lol This was an awesome drink to sip on while studying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I thought this was very good. ALMOST what you'd get a the mall, not quite though...there's just something missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercede Moco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingaddict
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Mmmmm, so good! I used pure unsweetened orange juice concentrate and fat free skim milk to make it healthier. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Delectable! I was afraid skim milk might be too thin for this drink, but it tasted great - and was definitely sweet enough with the amount of sugar listed. Perfect for summertime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I love anything orange and this was pretty refreshing on a hot day, and better for you than say a milk shake. I made as is, except that I always use 1% milk (reducing it to a nearly fat free recipe). I have to add, though, that there are similar recipes on here and some are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
yummo!! My son's and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States