Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is good. It's best with half the ice, though. Tastes just like the real thing, but better because it's home made. I have made it with liquid honey as well, which you need less of. Don't skip the vanilla - it's essential to the authentic flavor; pure is best. My kid's love, love, love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
tastes like cream'ckle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is very good. I made it as the recipe called for and it was a little more liquidy than I liked. Next time I'll reduce the liquid and increase the ice cubes. Overall a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yummy! I have made this many times now, and love it. I have found that when using skim milk, I like it best with all milk for the liquid (no water). I generally cut everything in half (except vanilla)and it worked fine. I tried other review suggestions to use powdered sugar, raw sugar and found that while it was still good, it tasted less like the mall version I remember from the 80's. I think I am now addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I used raw sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was amazing! We doubled the vanilla and added just a bit more sugar. It tasted just like the mall's Orange Julius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
AWESOME! THE BEST, ESPECIALLY AS A TREAT FOR THE LITTLE ONES, WE CALL IT ORANGE DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yum! Just like the mall shop from the 80s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This gets a five with the alterations I made. This is a great base recipe and have the basic ingredients I was looking for. I had a 12oz can of O.J. so I more or less doubled it. I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk, filled the empty O.J. can with ice water instead of two cups. Still only used 1/8 C of sugar. Used a whole tsp of vanilla, the real stuff not imitation and 24 Ice cubes. This was so very good. I think the 1/2 & 1/2 and more vanilla really made it. The blender would not hold it all so I had to take about 1 1/2 cups out before adding the 24 ice cubes and then mix it back in after. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States