Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love the orange julius, but it's so sweet! This one is awesome, and I like it better than the original. It's also a fraction of the price too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! I tweaked the recipe a bit. I added a 6oz vanilla yogurt, and used vanilla sugar instead of regular white sugar. I didn't use the one cup of ice water, & it turned out very frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Almost like orange julius... not sure if it is very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is just as good if not better than the famous drink. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome christmas smoothie! At least for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
An excellent smoothie. Looking to replace the customized julius version with eggs. This works well but I tweaked this too. Try leaving out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is now my go to dessert! There are so few ingredients and they are so common that I ALWAYS have them on hand and my son gets SO EXCITED when I make it which is awesome because it's more healthy than any other desserts we have lying around the house!! Shoot, one morning we had them for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREDOLLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
As written these are okay but it has a lot of potential. It had a weird aftertaste as someone else mentioned...perhaps its the vanilla? Will play around with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This drink is really good and refreshing change of pace from yogurt smoothies. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. The only thing I would suggest is to buy the frozen orange juice concentrate that you really like and could drink as plain oj. I bought the store brand and it threw off the taste of the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
As is I liked it okay..but I added frozen strawberries and a lil more oj.....yummm now to see what the kids say when they get home. I might freeze it as a popsicle too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States