Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A super easy and refreshing treat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used the basic recipe and added half a carrot and omitted the sugar. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy401971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tasted just like an orange julius! I used freshly squeezed orange juice instead of the frozen concentrate and left that in the fridge till it was cold. I also didn't add the ice water. Added banana too it as well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love it! Tastes just like the mall drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Having made this smoothie so many times over the last couple years, I've found our favorite version: fill the blender about a quarter full of crushed ice, add a 1/2 c OJ (omit water), the OJ conentrate, 1/4 c sugar (or Splenda) a couple scoops of fat-free frozen yogurt, 1 tsp vanilla and 3 T malted milk powder (I'm convinced this is the ingredient needed to make this taste like a real Orange Julius!) I make these every summer (and whenever the craving arises), and these are always sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These have become our family's traditional Christmas morning drink. I top each drink with whipped cream (the real stuff you spray from a can) and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. It taste similar to the orange smoothie recipe on here and like the Orange Julius drinks at the malls. I made it as is but used low fat milk and a packet of Truvia to replace the sugar. I even added 4 extra ice cubes, because I decided to just do the full ice cube tray. I may even try it sometime with frozen oranges. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! Sometimes I substitute yogurt for the milk,which also good. Today I took a fresh peach and cut it into chunks and froze it for several hours. I then added the frozen chunks along with the ice cubes. Extra tasty! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wow. My extended family is insistent I make this at every get together now. A BIG hot Southern afternoon hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurricaneSoccer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States