Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My husband LOVED it, he drank the whole thing by himself. I just cut 12 oz frozen thing of orange juice in half and saved the rest for next time. I made it exactly as written and he said it tasted just like the drink you get from the mall. Now we can make it at home for less than half the price of the one at the mall and not spend the gas to drive to the mall! Thanks, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Mmmmmmmm! So easy and fast, and just as good as the kind I used to get in the mall when I was a kid. My husband is very picky about his smoothies, and he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I am a frothy beverage critic because I make smoothies every morning. I enjoyed this recipe. I would make it with less ice water and more ice next time though. I prefer more of a smoothie consistency. Will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My brother LOVES this stuff. Even without ice cubes..which we don't have. THANX!!! Easy peazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is an awesome, refreshing, low fat treat. Made this as written using skim milk. Satisfies that sweet craving with no guilt! This will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
love this recipe - the only thing different I do is to double the ice cubes and whir it in the blender for a minute or two until all the ice is in tiny little pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was delicious!! I doubled it and there wasn't any left!! My year old daughter loved it as well. She kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Better than the Julius! The last couple I got from there tasted like cardboard. Definitely a guilt-free drink that you could even serve with breakfast. It would be fun to try with other juice flavors i.e. strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe is SO good! My husband loves oranges and keeps asking me to make more of this. I don't mind because it's very easy and definitely better than having to buy them at the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Mmmmm so good! This reminds me of the "orange julius" drinks we used to get at the mall when I was a kid back in the '70s. Used Splenda instead of sugar as others suggested. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States