Orange Glorious I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this with light vanilla soy milk (replacing the milk and vanilla). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Awesome!!! Picky 8 yr old Loved it!! I didn't use ice cubes cause I put the OJ in completely frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My wife loved it, I made it with a 12 oz can of concentrate and everything else the same, it cut the sweetness good that way... Then I wondered how good it would be with rum in it, very good adult beverage too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Agren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe!!!! I am lactose intolerant so I used coconut milk and it still turned out really well. My family doesn't buy canned juice so I had to juice fresh oranges which did talk a while but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it this morning! My daughter and I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good! Much better than the sickeningly sweet "Orange Julius" we got a while back. Used unsweetened almond milk and stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This tastes just like an orange cream popsicle! It was very refreshing and creamy. A few changes were made. Instead of frozen orange juice concentrate, I used fresh squeezed orange juice, and then froze them as ice cubes. I did the same method for the milk. I left out the water all together. I drank half of the mixture, and then did something different. I added some frozen chopped Apricots to it and blended everything together. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Double the ice if you want a thicker smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I thought it was a little watery so I added a few spoonfuls of vanilla yogurt. I also used orange juice instead of frozen orange juice concentrate. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Tastes like the orange cream Popsicles but getting make sure the frozen oj u use is not to tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States