Orange Glazed Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My fiancé looved this recipe. He is usually all about pre-cooked frozen meatballs in the crockpot. He said these were better! We recommend! After fully cooking the meatballs, my sauce was still pretty liquidy, so I turned up to heat to medium and let it simmer 5-10 minutes more to thicken up. We then used it as a sauce on our meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These meatballs were excellent. I didn't use as much red pepper as called for but it was fine. Just enough to give it some kick. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Quite yummy, I also let it reduce for quite a bit longer. I wonder how many pieces are in one serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I have made these a few times and always double the recipe as they are delicious and don't last long! Very tasty and moist....I follow the recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The recipe is easy and very tasty! We paired the meatballs with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli for dinner. My son absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this was so wonderful.. i used rice wine vinegar and added a dash of chinese five spice.. thinking of chinese orange chicken.. subbed soy milk for reg milk.. i love the poultry seasoning in this.. makes me think of how well it works for thanksgiving.. kind of took M Chaput's idea and served this with steamed asparagus and brown rice.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this with apricot preserves since I didn't have orange marmalade. I also added diced red pepper and onion (about 1/3 cup combined)to the meatballs. This came out so delicious. Next time I will try the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! I made exactly as is except for adding fresh basil to the meatballs and omitting the red pepper, and my toddlers loved them! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thairican
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! Used rice wine vinegar, Himalayan Salt, and Smuckers Sugar Free Orange Marmalade as alternatives. I do love large meatballs so I made them bigger than an inch, but it cooked thru just as well and tasted amazing! Bon appétit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The meatballs were good. I put a little bit of a twist on the recipe as I used apricot instead of orange marmelade because that's all I had. I also increased the red peppers because we like spicy food. It turned out great. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States