Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I added tarragon and a little molasses for an even tastier carrot dish. Tarragon is great with carrots and a touch of molasses during cooking makes it even richer. A little molasses goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiDi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
modified the recipe a tad, as honey is better for you than brown sugar. Added two tablespoons of honey and changed the salt for Mrs. Dash's, about a pinch or so......turned out outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great way of serving carrots, the sweetness really complements the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I like these carrots. I only used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, as 3 is too sweet for my taste. Also added 1 tsp of corn starch, as others suggested, to thicken -- thus, the four stars. Love the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very good.. i doubled the oj and added a tsp of corn starch A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I ma giving this 3 stars based on taste, it was good. But it was more like 1 hour to cook until tender. Not a dish you can make quickly after work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Took others suggestions and added a tsp of corn starch to the orange juice before adding to the carrots and these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My kids aren't big fans of carrots but they loved these. I thought they were great too! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was wayyy too orange-y for my taste and really liquidy. I think I'll stick with the regular brown sugar glaze instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 tsp. cornstarch to the OJ and made the sauce separate from the carrots as others suggested. They were really great and I will definitely make my carrots this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States