Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I'm giving this 5, because I didn't follow the instructions and don't want to negatively skew the score. I added the OJ, butter, brown sugar, and salt after draining the carrots and simmered it all together for 5 minutes. I thought these were good, but not my favorite way to have carrots (which is roasted in the oven with olive oil, salt, and pepper), but I was looking for something different to try. If I make it again, I'll follow the instructions exactly and rerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner. Glaze turned out great. If done correctly, no corn starch is needed. These need to be made in a good quality frying pan, on medium heat, as the orange juice reduces, it thickens and makes a beautiful glaze. Make sure you don't let it burn. I think the next time I make it, I will add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good. I omitted butter to decrease calories. Elevates the taste of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My picky eater girls absolutely loved this. Even my picky husband. So refreshing and I did add the cinnamon because I cook with cinnamon a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little more sugar cause I like it sweet. Marvelous and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
They weren't bad. They weren't fantastic. I think maybe my taste buds just couldn't handle carrots that tasted like orange juice. On the upside, my carrot hating ten year old ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Simple to make, delish to eat. I always have the ingredients on hand to make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Cut out butter or maybe just a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe was simple, delicious and always comes out perfect. Everyone including people that normally will not eat carrots loved these. I served them with Lemon Pepper Tilapia, Pan-seared scallops witha white wine reduction and roasted asparagus with a balsamic brown butter sauce. Thanks Heidi S for this wondeful recipe. For those of you that have not tried it yet do yourselves a favor and make it very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It just wasnt for our family. It may fit another families taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States