Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My picky eater girls absolutely loved this. Even my picky husband. So refreshing and I did add the cinnamon because I cook with cinnamon a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little more sugar cause I like it sweet. Marvelous and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
They weren't bad. They weren't fantastic. I think maybe my taste buds just couldn't handle carrots that tasted like orange juice. On the upside, my carrot hating ten year old ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Simple to make, delish to eat. I always have the ingredients on hand to make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Cut out butter or maybe just a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe was simple, delicious and always comes out perfect. Everyone including people that normally will not eat carrots loved these. I served them with Lemon Pepper Tilapia, Pan-seared scallops witha white wine reduction and roasted asparagus with a balsamic brown butter sauce. Thanks Heidi S for this wondeful recipe. For those of you that have not tried it yet do yourselves a favor and make it very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It just wasnt for our family. It may fit another families taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good. Very simple and easy to make. Can be made right before everything comes together for your meal. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
it was ok.imade the carrots like some of the raters said by using orange juice instead of water and cooked it in another pan and than poured it over the carrots.but to me it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This came out GREAT! Changed things a bit according to other people's reviews. I covered the carrots in orange juice and set them to boil. Meanwhile, made the brown sugar melted butter glaze, and added a pinch of nutmeg and a little cinnamon. Once the carrots had boiled and became tender, we combined the orange juice carrots and the glaze. Realized the glaze was too liquidy, so we put it back on the stove and thickened it with some flour and water. Got the glaze to a nice syrupy consistency, covered the carrots, powdered the whole dish with a little additional cinnamon. Served and was a big hit. It was delicious, and we'll make this again next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States