Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fantastic! I cut down the sugar a bit because of not having a full pound of carrots. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTYPET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I seperated the carrots from the sauce as well. I added the cornstarch, a dash of cinnamon and poured it over the carrots after I steamed them. Everyone went nuts over them, my son who is 9 and hates any vegatables absolutley LOVED this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Followed the recipe to the letter. I added 1 t of vanilla. Yummy carrots, thanks for sharing. Debby in Glendale, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
YUM YUM! These are fantastic, thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I found the carrots were quite flavourless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I had to add corn starch to make it less runny and stick to the carrots better. Otherwise it tastes like carrots in hot orange juice. Thickening agent is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friday13th777

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good. I made a few changes - I added a bit of cornstarch to the oj and mixed it up before adding it to the carrots. I also grated some orange zest and added that for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe has become a family favorite. My grandmother just requested that I bring it to Thanksgiving! The only thing I do differently is simmer the carrots in OJ from the beginning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
i was looking for a different way to cook carrots... and thank you!! although i did make the changes that ranchgirl said, and this recipe was fabulous!! love it ! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugj4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States