Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought this came out delicious as is! This glaze would also be great on sweet potatoes or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is just what I was looking for. I forgot to put in the butter but the carrots were delicious. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Pretty sweet, I like my carrots a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good and we enjoyed these. Used fresh squeezed orange juice and it really brightened up the flavor. Even my "I don't like carrots" son commented that he would like to have them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
these were amazing....so fresh....not oversweet...it felt very sinful to enjoy this recipe so much...will definately make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Kiefer Ewaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I have been making these for years, and I think that many of you are overthinking it a little. Cook until almost tender in a large saucepan/frying pan with a little water ... add water as needed to get to tender. Add juice and continue to cook down to tender, adding a little brown sugar now, as the thickened juice will work with the sugar so you don't need corn syrup. Outstanding with a little ground ginger added. Can also be made with brown sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this site, almost everything I cook now comes from here. luv it..but today I saw this recipe and thought why take a perfectly healthy vegetable and do this to it..I am sure it is extremely yummy, but by all means lets continue to add sugar and fat to it so our children will not think it is a veggie and lap it all up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kelley Harris
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I like a bit of tarragon with the carrots. That rounds it all out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I did not care for theses. Followed recipe exactly. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really did not like the carrots. My family didn't really care for them either. I tried adding the cinnamon and corn starch but didn't help very much. Maybe I should have went all out and changed it up as much as everyone else said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States