Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this site, almost everything I cook now comes from here. luv it..but today I saw this recipe and thought why take a perfectly healthy vegetable and do this to it..I am sure it is extremely yummy, but by all means lets continue to add sugar and fat to it so our children will not think it is a veggie and lap it all up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kelley Harris
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I like a bit of tarragon with the carrots. That rounds it all out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I did not care for theses. Followed recipe exactly. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I really did not like the carrots. My family didn't really care for them either. I tried adding the cinnamon and corn starch but didn't help very much. Maybe I should have went all out and changed it up as much as everyone else said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gshepherd
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Prepared as written. Lost the taste of the carrots with all that juice. also had to use cornstarch. Will try again with less sauce and 1 tsp of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was just "ok" for me, nothing special. The idea was better than the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good and easy. I added 1/8 tsp ground ginger and used Splenda Brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
3 out of 4 of us liked this. I had to add cornstarch because the sauce wouldn't thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Prepared exactly as written and they were pretty good! I'd make them again if I had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great side dish! I used a steam in bag of baby carrots and added a little cinnamon and ground ginger. The orange flavor was a little light, so I added a bit of orange marmalade which thickened it up and added a bit more orange flavor which was just what I was looking for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States