Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Haven't actually tried this recipe, although it looks good and is pretty much how I make glazed carrots. I wanted to warn those who, like me, found this recipe under Passover foods. If you are making for Passover, and want to observe the dietary rules do NOT add cornstarch, as many reviewers suggested. Cook in frying pan as one reviewer suggested to thicken sauce or use potato starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I just loved it!! And so did my picky husband. It's perfect. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gardenbug161
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added a few chopped mint leaves, but that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I'm giving this 5, because I didn't follow the instructions and don't want to negatively skew the score. I added the OJ, butter, brown sugar, and salt after draining the carrots and simmered it all together for 5 minutes. I thought these were good, but not my favorite way to have carrots (which is roasted in the oven with olive oil, salt, and pepper), but I was looking for something different to try. If I make it again, I'll follow the instructions exactly and rerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner. Glaze turned out great. If done correctly, no corn starch is needed. These need to be made in a good quality frying pan, on medium heat, as the orange juice reduces, it thickens and makes a beautiful glaze. Make sure you don't let it burn. I think the next time I make it, I will add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good. I omitted butter to decrease calories. Elevates the taste of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My picky eater girls absolutely loved this. Even my picky husband. So refreshing and I did add the cinnamon because I cook with cinnamon a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little more sugar cause I like it sweet. Marvelous and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
They weren't bad. They weren't fantastic. I think maybe my taste buds just couldn't handle carrots that tasted like orange juice. On the upside, my carrot hating ten year old ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States