Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Cannot taste orange, and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
These were delicious. I added more orange juice (an extra half cup)?because i love more flavor. Everyone who ate them said they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was very tasty but I'll add corn starch to the almost finished product next time for a thicker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Easy healthy weeknight veggie. I boiled baby carrots until fork inserted easily, about 10 minutes. Drained in strainer. In same pot melted butter, added orange juice (fresh from Orange since I didn't have juice) and then added about half tsp cornstarch. Boiled til thick, about three minutes. Added back carrots and tossed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving several years ago and my family requests them every year. Easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Good as written with a very mild flavor. The sauce isn't thick or syrupy but its not meant to be. I added a little orange zest the second time I fixed it and it was more to our taste. A nice change from heavily glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I did the recipe exactly as it was written and it was very buttery and sweet but it was hard to taste the orange and I think it would have been nice to have a bit of tartness. But overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Interesting flavor with the hint of orange, but the acidity gives it a strange bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very easy recipe, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Tried this for Easter and it was a hit. I didn't think I would like cooked carrots on their own as a side, but cooked like this they were fantastic!!! I did add a 1/4 tea of vanilla but didn't really have to. Just came back to look up for another gathering I'm having since everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States