Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of corn starch and they were VERY tasty! Everyone enjoyed them at our Thanksgiving gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor concept was great, but after reading reviews, I was concerned about sauce consistency. So I cut the sugar down to 1 Tbsp., and cooked the carrots in the orange juice. (Basically, I made Julia Child's recipe Glazed Carrots, but substituted oj for the broth. From Mastering the Art of French Cooking I - not an intimidating recipe at all!) I did not use the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Used oj concentrate and just enough water to dissolve the brown sugar. Then cooked it down into a nice thick syrup. Added a pinch of cinnamon. Cooked the sauce in a seperate sauce pan and then poured over the cooked carrots. I then had to travel with it so I covered it and all the thick glaze got all watery. Bummer. But definitely liked the reduced sauce and will use again. If I travel I will keep the glaze seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I cooked the carrots in orange juice as suggested by other reviewers. The carrots turned out very tangy which overpowered any sweetness. Will not make this again. I really didn't care for it and ended up tossing the whole thing. Still on the hunt for a good carrot dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used a little bit of ginger, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used apple juice b/c that's what I had and they were the best carrots ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Good. I did follow the change from Winter Ivy. I also add some pumpkin pie spice. Goody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Nice and simple. I didn't even bother with corn starch because there wasn't enough sauce to fuss over. But the carrots still tasted good, with just a touch of orange flavor. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummy and just the way I expected them to turn out! The only thing I did different was adding a little more brown sugar (a few pinches extra).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States