Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These came out great. Perfect for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good, very easy! I did parboil the carrots and make the glaze separately, and added some cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I just made this for our Easter dinner to go with an orange glazed ham. It was a hit all around, even for my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was the second time that I 've made these and again they were great. A great side dish for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
WoW! Great carrots! As other suggested I thickened it up with cornstarch, added some cinnamon and I only had dark brown sugar. I think the glaze would be great on other things such as fish or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great - I made this recipe today and it was a big hit. It will be on the menu for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy good recipe. Just not amazing... I am going to try and add spices next time:) thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Oh my goodness, was this fantastic. I can honestly say it was one of the best recipes I've made from here and such a simple one. I didn't have any orange juice, but I remembered I had some concentrated in a can in the freezer from another recipe. While the carrots were cooking I went ahead and scooped out about a forth of a cup, put that in a small bowl, added the brown sugar, salt and just about a TBLS of water, and about 1/2-1 tsp. of cornstarch and mixed it all up, blending well. I also remember another reviewer adding cinnamon, so add a very small amount about an 1/8 of a tsp. When the carrots were done steaming, took out the steamer basket and poured out the water, put the butter in and let it melt and poured in the orange juice/sugar mixture. Stirred well to blend and added the carrots. As it heated it thickened and produced the most magnificent glaze I have ever tasted. Every single carrot was just beautifully covered in this thick glaze. I will always use this recipe!! I think the concentrated oj made it a little more pronounced and loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this. Goes wonderful with pork chops or any main course for that matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Fantastic! I made this recipe to serve 45 people. I doubled the glaze to be sure I had plenty. This is the first side dish I have given 5 stars. I did add cornstarch to thicken as other reviewers suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
was really looking foward to this as my husband hates carrots so I am always looking for a way to get him to eat them. this came out terrible maybe it was human error dont see how so I gave it 2 stars just in case, I dont know but I threw them out after we tried them once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States