Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It turned out really good. I didn't have any brown sugar so I just used a pince of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wasn't a fan of the orange flavor with carrots. I'll stick to more of a honey flavor from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was trying to make the recipe from memory so used 1/4 orange juice, 2 TEASPOONS brown sugar, pinch of salt and 1 TABLESPOON olive oil, 2 teaspoons cornstarch. Tasted plenty sweet so I don't think the omission of brown sugar was bad at all. Probably would have had a nutty taste with the butter but I was trying to be a little healthier. I cooked the carrots until a little tender to the fork. Then put them in a colander to drain. I bought the saucepan back on the burner, put in the pre-mixed glazed ingredients and brought to a boil. When it started to thicken a little, I added the carrots and then let the glaze coat them and boil down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassypriscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an excellent tasty carrot dish. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch along with a tablespoon of water to thicken the orange juice / brown sugar mixture and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
A great way to get your kids to eat their carrots. Generally I don't like to "sweeten" things preferring for my kids to learn to like the actual flavor of the item but cooked carrots were just not cutting it for anyone. This dish changed things. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I liked it. Not a fav of the Fam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the best glazed carrots I've ever tasted!! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner. It was good (I'm not too fond of cooked carrots, but my family is), though I think I should have added a bit more brown sugar to make it a little sweeter. I did add a little more orange juice. My family loved it, and I will make this again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skattleyatches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very enjoyable - my guest loved it! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States