Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
was really looking foward to this as my husband hates carrots so I am always looking for a way to get him to eat them. this came out terrible maybe it was human error dont see how so I gave it 2 stars just in case, I dont know but I threw them out after we tried them once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I added tarragon and a little molasses for an even tastier carrot dish. Tarragon is great with carrots and a touch of molasses during cooking makes it even richer. A little molasses goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiDi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
modified the recipe a tad, as honey is better for you than brown sugar. Added two tablespoons of honey and changed the salt for Mrs. Dash's, about a pinch or so......turned out outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great way of serving carrots, the sweetness really complements the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I like these carrots. I only used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, as 3 is too sweet for my taste. Also added 1 tsp of corn starch, as others suggested, to thicken -- thus, the four stars. Love the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very good.. i doubled the oj and added a tsp of corn starch A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I ma giving this 3 stars based on taste, it was good. But it was more like 1 hour to cook until tender. Not a dish you can make quickly after work for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Took others suggestions and added a tsp of corn starch to the orange juice before adding to the carrots and these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My kids aren't big fans of carrots but they loved these. I thought they were great too! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was wayyy too orange-y for my taste and really liquidy. I think I'll stick with the regular brown sugar glaze instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States