Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These carrots are fantastic & I'm not a big fan of cooked carrots. I did make the glaze a different way because it wasn't very easy as directed. I cooked the carrots & drained first as directed. Then I set them aside while I made the glaze in a separate pan.Then I added the carrots to that pan & stirred & simmered as directed.Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I personally did not get to taste this recipe after I made it. I was looking for something my daughter would enjoy and she absolutely did not like this. My son managed to eat it, but also stated he did not like it. But, my fiance really liked it. Thats why I at least gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is very easy and great tasting! No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I doubled the sauce ingredients, added a tsp of ginger, and the grandkids thought they were eating candy!!! You can bet these carrots will be on all my holiday tables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
It was good and easy to make. Definitely a different kind of taste for carrots. But maybe too sweet for my taste for a carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were good. I followed the advice of reviewers and mixed the juice with 1 T. cornstarch in a small pan. Then I added the sugar, butter (use only 1 T), salt, and a dash of cinnamon and cooked until thickened. Then I added the mixture to the carrots. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Super delicious. Wouldn't change a thing...and that's rare for me. I like to tinker with recipes to make my own creations. This one needs no tinkering :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
used orange extract as I didn't have an orange handy. Didn't use butter to cut the fat. Was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
great recipe, the orange give them a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINKY1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 191-200 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States