Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
A little less orange juice maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I'm sorry, but this was too orange-y tasting. If you like your carrots to taste like oranges, then this recipe is for you. Otherwise, try brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I read the others reviews but decided to make it the contributor's way first just to see. And there definitely was too much liquid when I was done. I used a slotted spoon to serve the carrots though, so it wasn't a big issue. I used peeled carrots cut on the diagonal instead of baby carrots, though. They had a great flavor and weren't too sweet which seems to be my usual problem with glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara914

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
When I first started added the OJ I thought I just ruined my carrots. I really dislike the smell of cooking OJ - but once the butter went it it started smelling better to me and the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This recipe worked fine, 'though I did tweak it. I didn't have cornstarch, but was able to get the glaze going. The trick is to melt the butter, then add the sugar, and cook it down, before slowly (bit by bit) adding the orange juice. Before adding the orange juice, I added mustard seed, and then added a bit of dill after the orange juice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I will not make this again. It was lacking in taste. Just wasn't what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Mmmm. Just like Mom's but much easier. I especially like this recipe because the glaze is flavorful, but light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My family loved this!I cooked the carrots in water and mixed the o.j, brown sugar and butter together and brought to a boil, then combined with the cooked carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States