Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this twice. It definitely needed cornstarch to thicken the glaze. I ended up adding ginger & cinnamon to my second batch because I felt like it needed a little something extra than the recipe called for. My family ended up devouring that second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I followed the suggestions of others to make the sauce in another pan and add 2 tsp of corn starch, but I think next time I will add less because there was a slight aftertaste, but this was a really great recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was a tasty recipe for baby carrots. I steamed the carrots, drained, stirred in 1/4 c. orange juice and the rest of the ingredients along with a little honey. Not a show stopper, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I've been making these for years, one of my husbands favorites. It's best with orange juice, but sometimes I don't have it, so I'll use half a capful of orange extract. If you use that, be careful because it is strong. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
had a ton of carrots left over from making a carrot cake and this was the perfect way to use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This recipe adds super flavor to cooked carrots. I used diced baby carrots so they cooked even faster. There was some liquid remaining in the saucepan that didn't glaze on the carrots, but I spooned that over white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I have made these several times and they are so easy and tasty! I just steam the carrots in orange juice instead of water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
carrots are like water to me. i know they're good for me, but they just don't taste that great plain. this recipe jazzed them up and made them delicious. i made as is, tho i drizzled a little honey over them (as another reviewer suggested) right after adding the OJ and then added the brown sugar and butter right after that. my goal is to dirty as few dishes, pots, bowls, etc, as possible, so i didn't go to the trouble of thickening it up as others suggested, but i think they tasted great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
A little less orange juice maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I'm sorry, but this was too orange-y tasting. If you like your carrots to taste like oranges, then this recipe is for you. Otherwise, try brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States