Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a very tasty side and quite simple to prepare. We used Ziploc Steam bags (1 lb = 6 min, 2 lb = 12 min) and prepared the sauce separately. Added 1/2 t. cinnamon and 1 t. corn starch to help it set up. After the carrots were done, just drizzled the sauce over top! I'd add some fresh cracked pepper next time. We'll make it again, thanks Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were very good. I enjoyed the light citrus flavor. I did add some cornstarch towards the end of the cooking to thicken up the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful! Did what others suggested and seperately cooked carrots and sauce and mixed at end, adding a little bit of cornstarch, cinnamon, and honey for thickness. Nice orange sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I boiled mine in orange juice before hand, turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
great flavor over all, esp with some changes others mentioned, mainly adding corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i cooked this as a side dish with some deer steaks i had, it complimented it quite well. the whole family liked it and there was no leftovers. the sauce that came from the carrots was nice over the deer as well, it gave it a nice light sweet taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very easy and very good. I used a little less brown sugar than what the recipe called for. I cooked the carrots ahead of time and let them sit. Then I made the glaze, and then right before serving I added the carrots to the glaze and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were good, but they could use a little more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This tasted really good. I made the recipe directions a bit easier by adding everything in a pot and simmering until soft. Served with "Cabbage Rolls II."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States