Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by gshepherd
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Prepared as written. Lost the taste of the carrots with all that juice. also had to use cornstarch. Will try again with less sauce and 1 tsp of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was just "ok" for me, nothing special. The idea was better than the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good and easy. I added 1/8 tsp ground ginger and used Splenda Brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elberta McCoskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
3 out of 4 of us liked this. I had to add cornstarch because the sauce wouldn't thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Prepared exactly as written and they were pretty good! I'd make them again if I had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great side dish! I used a steam in bag of baby carrots and added a little cinnamon and ground ginger. The orange flavor was a little light, so I added a bit of orange marmalade which thickened it up and added a bit more orange flavor which was just what I was looking for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy! It has just the right amount of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Made for a catering event. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I loved it because my one year old would finally eat carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very simple, quick and easy to make. I was hoping for a stickier glaze, but I will follow the recommendations of prior reviews using cornstarch next time. No complaints from my family/guests - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States