Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy! It has just the right amount of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Made for a catering event. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I loved it because my one year old would finally eat carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very simple, quick and easy to make. I was hoping for a stickier glaze, but I will follow the recommendations of prior reviews using cornstarch next time. No complaints from my family/guests - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Possibly good if you leave recipe as is. I followed comments from others and did not like the sweet flavor. The glaze tasted like they should be on a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Carrots were delicious, I would drain off some of the orange juice next time and create more of a glaze before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electricweeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It turned out really good. I didn't have any brown sugar so I just used a pince of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Wasn't a fan of the orange flavor with carrots. I'll stick to more of a honey flavor from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was trying to make the recipe from memory so used 1/4 orange juice, 2 TEASPOONS brown sugar, pinch of salt and 1 TABLESPOON olive oil, 2 teaspoons cornstarch. Tasted plenty sweet so I don't think the omission of brown sugar was bad at all. Probably would have had a nutty taste with the butter but I was trying to be a little healthier. I cooked the carrots until a little tender to the fork. Then put them in a colander to drain. I bought the saucepan back on the burner, put in the pre-mixed glazed ingredients and brought to a boil. When it started to thicken a little, I added the carrots and then let the glaze coat them and boil down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassypriscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an excellent tasty carrot dish. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch along with a tablespoon of water to thicken the orange juice / brown sugar mixture and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States