Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by gshepherd
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Prepared as written. Lost the taste of the carrots with all that juice. also had to use cornstarch. Will try again with less sauce and 1 tsp of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was just "ok" for me, nothing special. The idea was better than the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good and easy. I added 1/8 tsp ground ginger and used Splenda Brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
3 out of 4 of us liked this. I had to add cornstarch because the sauce wouldn't thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Prepared exactly as written and they were pretty good! I'd make them again if I had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great side dish! I used a steam in bag of baby carrots and added a little cinnamon and ground ginger. The orange flavor was a little light, so I added a bit of orange marmalade which thickened it up and added a bit more orange flavor which was just what I was looking for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy! It has just the right amount of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Made for a catering event. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I loved it because my one year old would finally eat carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very simple, quick and easy to make. I was hoping for a stickier glaze, but I will follow the recommendations of prior reviews using cornstarch next time. No complaints from my family/guests - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States