Orange-Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My family did not like these at all. Way too sweet. I will say that the recipe is very easy, and the carrots cooked well. Just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I did not care for the flavor or texture of the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe because of its simplicity & it's a great twist to carrots. I am trying to incorporate more types of veggies into our meals & this was a hit. I used baby carrots instead of juliene. I cooked them in the microwave longer until they were soft & i doubled the glaze & they turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Washington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Next time I will use less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I loved the flawor of these. The only thing I changed was I had a bag of baby carrots. I would add a few minutes extra microwaving time next time. These were super easy and delicious. I made these with barbecued hamburgers from allrecipes. Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Amazing!!!! Everyone in my family loved this!!!! Did exactly to recipe. I wouldn't change not one thing!!!!!! Very tastey!!!! I will definately make this again!!!! This is how I am going to make my carrots from now on. Fresh, not frozen or from a can! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
cornstarch makes this awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were just ok for me. I added a pinch of ginger and cinnamon. I did the whole thing stovetop. I like glazed carrots with a maple syrup better. Just the orange juice was a little too acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Delicious recipe and so easy!! The only change I made was to use Splenda in place of sugar. Both of my kids loved them and are usually not carrot fans. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Super Good carrots! I love this recipe, I actually made mine on the stovetop and they came out great! Kids loved it too! Thank you for sharing a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States