Orange-Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My family did not like these at all. Way too sweet. I will say that the recipe is very easy, and the carrots cooked well. Just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I did not care for the flavor or texture of the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe because of its simplicity & it's a great twist to carrots. I am trying to incorporate more types of veggies into our meals & this was a hit. I used baby carrots instead of juliene. I cooked them in the microwave longer until they were soft & i doubled the glaze & they turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Washington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Next time I will use less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I loved the flawor of these. The only thing I changed was I had a bag of baby carrots. I would add a few minutes extra microwaving time next time. These were super easy and delicious. I made these with barbecued hamburgers from allrecipes. Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Amazing!!!! Everyone in my family loved this!!!! Did exactly to recipe. I wouldn't change not one thing!!!!!! Very tastey!!!! I will definately make this again!!!! This is how I am going to make my carrots from now on. Fresh, not frozen or from a can! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
cornstarch makes this awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were just ok for me. I added a pinch of ginger and cinnamon. I did the whole thing stovetop. I like glazed carrots with a maple syrup better. Just the orange juice was a little too acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Delicious recipe and so easy!! The only change I made was to use Splenda in place of sugar. Both of my kids loved them and are usually not carrot fans. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Super Good carrots! I love this recipe, I actually made mine on the stovetop and they came out great! Kids loved it too! Thank you for sharing a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States