Orange Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Boil the glaze for five minutes, stirring constantly. That changes the consistency entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
As someone else did, I used powder sugar and brown sugar as well (eye-balled it), and being that some have said it needed more orange flavor, I added orange zest also, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Made this to glaze Peach Cake II. Really nice, fresh flavor that complemented the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I used lime juice instead of orange juice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SStephan
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I used 1 cup powdered sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar and I added a capful of orange extract. I let it cook over low heat until it thickened some, then I poured over my Pumpkin Gingerbread from this site. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SStephan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
The flavor was good but it was too runny - I think that the proportions of each ingredient are off. I was hoping for a thicker sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Great glaze not very orangy. I added triple sec just to give it a kick. Grand Marnier or Cointreau would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Wonderful glaze - used it on "Gina's Pound Cake" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States