Orange Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Easy and tasted good. Used on ham slices that I fixed in the oven. Will use again. Did add some honey as suggested. I did not have the can of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We had this for thanks giveing it was totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I didnt use the oranges...Just the OJ and brown sugar. This was a really good ham!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I tried this recipe for our christmas ham. I microwaved it for 5 minutes and took it out to stir it and all seemed well. I put it back into the microwave for the final five minutes. When I came back to the microwave to get it, it had boiled over onto the bottom of the microwave. I had to use a spoon to chip it off of the microwave turn table and it melted my microwave safe bowl...not to mention the smell of burned sugar the permeated the kitchen. This recipe has problematic issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
OMG we loved it!!!! it was so simple but different from anything we had every had on a ham before. I will definitly be useing this lots more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I actually used this glaze over stuffed pork chops.. It was magnificent!! stuff and bake chops for about 20 minutes, then pour the glaze over chops and finish cooking.. approximately 45 more minutes.. serve with a nice green salad and your done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I halved the recipe and used it on ham slices that I had heated in a skillet. The glaze thickened nicely and my family devoured the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I took other's suggestions and used more oj and added some honey. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Nice glaze. Added more orange juice & some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We really liked this. It was mild, but added just the right of tangy sweetness to our ham. I grilled ham steaks on the grill, and brushed them with this a couple of times towards the end of grilling. Super simple...will use on ham again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States