Orange Ginger Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Well, it's definitely not your traditional tuna salad. Flavor is good, with cutting ginger to 1/2t. Keep in mind that the cashews will get soggy if you don't eat this right away. Not 100% sold on the oranges with tuna, but I think this recipe would be really good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is one of the better tuna salad recipes on this site. It had lots of flavor and I didn't even add any salt. I did use two tbs mayonnaise instead 1.5 and I cut the orange in half. I also used lettuce instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Liked it, but not my absolute favorite. Only change I made was using canned mandarin oranges. Might try again with solid white tuna... May help with the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by mlovelace79
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tasty twist on the everyday tuna, I used a little less ginger and I used manderin oranges since they are easy to peel and already bite sized and I had no cashews so I substituded sliced almonds :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is delicious! I increased the lemon juice & reduced the ginger to 3/4 tsp. No salt & pepper needed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this tuna salad. I take my lunch to work and this ginger/citrus blend was lovely in a container with baby spinach. It is in my lunch rotation from this point on, as it is tasty, healthy, and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Everyone I've made this for LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Love finding new ways to eat tuna salad but half the amount of ginger is PLENTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This took me two minutes to make and it was delicious! Usually I just make my tuna salad with lime juice and olive oil so it was a great change. I grated fresh ginger - a great ingredient to help fight off a cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I thought that this recipe was disgusting.The ginger was too overpowering even with it being halfed and it was way too dry for my liking. I even added more mayo to try to moisten it up and take away a bit from the ginger taste and it didn't help at all. I won't be trying this again. Disappointing as I had high hopes for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States