Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
awesome flavor and awesome texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This turned out fantastic. I cut the amount of oil in half, and it was still great. Served with a quinoa salad on spinach leaves. This I'll definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
this is amazing for tofu that needs to get used. delicious! i didnt change a thing, and its become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I may never need to order out for tofu again! It takes a while but is not time-consuming. I baked them for about 40 minutes then broils them for 20. They were crisp on one side and tofu-textured on the other. I might flip them over next time, as in today, because I had enough leftover sauce to reuse it for another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Followed the proportions and directions and ingredients perfectly but during cooking, the orange juice became really bitter. If I should ever make this again, I'll use little to no orange juice, making up with orange zest alone. I may broil it towards the end aswell; the texture was a little on the "mush" side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This had too much orange flavor for me, and it was mushier than I expected. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was very tasty. My six year old, who hadn't eaten tofu since he was one, asked me to put some in his school lunch. Next time I might trying broiling it for a few minutes at the end to give the top a crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is a very flavorful way to serve tofu. I left out the green onions (don't like them) and chiles. I like it using orange juice, but I sometimes substitute juice from one lime instead - yummy! Also, instead of pressing the tofu, I pre-cut them into triangles and place them in a jar overnight. This drains the excess water out of the tofu the same way as pressing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My mom and I ate the entire pan of this stuff in one sitting, and my carnivore boyfriend even admitted they were darn tasty. This is a good recipe to use as an introduction to tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe and was described by my fussy eater sister as "funky" vegan food. I used light soy sauce and did not use any canola oil in an effort to reduce fat. I used jar minced ginger and added in a teaspoon of jarred chilli and forgot the cilantro. (still tasted great, will try with it next time)I prepared the tofu per the recipe and with no time for marinating just put it in the oven for 30 mins. After baking, there was plenty of sauce (I didn't take out any as suggested)I tipped the tofu and sauce in a wok with some frozen stir fry vegetable mix coooked it all together and then served it over rice. Everyone loved it. The aromas from cooking made everyones mouth water. This recipe is set to be a regular at our place. Thanks for the recipe Meaghan it has great asian inspired flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States