Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
tofu can be bland sometimes and this really kicked things up a bit, I served it on rice with veggies and made it into a healthy asian inspired dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The flavor of the marinade was great, but it was too oily. I will definitely cut back on the oil next time. I would also recommend marinating it overnight and baking the tofu without having liquid in the pan. It will come out firmer, which I think is better for tofu. Baking as stated in the recipe, the tofu came out too soft for my liking. I thickened the remaining marinade with cornstarch for a nice sauce to serve at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
So delicious...even my husband who is usually indifferent to tofu raved about this dish. This will be a family favorite from now on. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe for the kids! I make a dipping sauce and it is a fun finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were pretty good - I wish I had used reduced sodium soy sauce, because the end result was pretty salty. But I think that's just because I'm used to cutting back on the soy. I marinated overnight, but instead of cooking the triangles in a puddle of marinade, I spooned a couple teaspoons over each piece. I wasn't a huge fan of this on its own, but I diced up leftovers and added to Thai Inspired Confetti Salad and the tofu went really well with it! So I'll make this again, but pribably to cut up and add to other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jsjlandy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was my first time having tofu. I think this recipe is great! I ate mine over a plate of basmati rice with cilantro and green onion on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
WOW!!!! Absolutely amazing!! I made this as written with one exception-I used less oil. I used about 2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable and sesame. I was a little skeptical when I took it out of the oven since the tofu was soft (I generally prefer my tofu with some crisp on the outside-either grilled or sautéed), but this changed my mind. Definitely the best tofu recipe I have had by far! This is going into our regular meal rotation. We had baked potatoes and broccoli with it. Mmmm! It has some kick to it, but i thought it was the perfect amount of heat. Make this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wow, this was amazing. We've eaten tofu for over 10 years in all sorts of ways and this was one of the best recipes we've ever tried. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kford24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I eliminated all of the canola oil, and didn't have green onions or cilantro but other than that this recipe was very amazing! I marinated for about eight hours. and to bake the tofu, I took it completely out of the marinade and baked it on parchment paper, flipping once halfway through. I had a firm texture, with a sort of crust on the outside and softer in the middle. I thickened the marinade with some cornstarch and added red bell pepper, spinach and peas, and spooned it over brown rice and the tofu. I was a little afraid of the vinegaryness and orangeyness so I added some honey to the sauce as it was simmering. It was a very delicious meal with the changes I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States