Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is absolutely fabulous! I opted to not put in the canola oil and just used seasame and the flavor, w/all the mix of the various herbs was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was delicious....I didn't pour off any of the marinade before baking, and then when it was done I spooned the extra over steamed broccoli and served it with jasmine rice! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I thought this dish was pretty good. The sauce was a little overpowering. I don't really know what you would do differently though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Yum. This reminds me of a dish that I had in a little cafe on the north shore of Kauai. I would recommend freezing and thawing the tofu first to give it a chewier texture. I also added a few handfuls of fresh broccoli for the last ten minutes of cooking and covered the dish. That was really tasty, and the brocolli came out perfectly tender-crisp. The sauce is excellent, and tastes even better the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I wasn't overly impressed with this. I froze the tofu before-hand too. I DID forget the ginger (husband doesn't like ginger), maybe that is the magic ingredient that made everyone else rate it higher?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Very tasty! Recommend lots of veggies with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I love this recipe and make it about once a week. The tips I have for this recipe: 1) A standard 14oz carton of tofu fits into an 8"x8" pan if the tofu is cut into 3 thin slices instead of 4. I also cut each of the 3 slices into 8 triangles. 2) The sauce is enough to cover two things of 14oz tofu. Either use twice as much tofu or make this sauce all at once and use half of it (and the rest later) or use the "customize this recipe" feature at the bottom of the main page to change it to 2 servings from 4. 3) Start 2/3 to 1 dry cup of brown rice when the tofu is draining and then make the sauce then bake this and it will all end at the same time. 4) Brocolli. This is soooo good with brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My girldfriend and I thought this was great. The sauce was the perfect mix of sweet and savory with the cilantro and red pepper. We added some shitake mushrooms, but it would have been great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe is amazing! I never thought tofu could have this much flavor. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe and was described by my fussy eater sister as "funky" vegan food. I used light soy sauce and did not use any canola oil in an effort to reduce fat. I used jar minced ginger and added in a teaspoon of jarred chilli and forgot the cilantro. (still tasted great, will try with it next time)I prepared the tofu per the recipe and with no time for marinating just put it in the oven for 30 mins. After baking, there was plenty of sauce (I didn't take out any as suggested)I tipped the tofu and sauce in a wok with some frozen stir fry vegetable mix coooked it all together and then served it over rice. Everyone loved it. The aromas from cooking made everyones mouth water. This recipe is set to be a regular at our place. Thanks for the recipe Meaghan it has great asian inspired flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States