Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was a delicious sauce! I gave it 4 stars because that is a LOT of oil - i didn't use any of the canola oil and it was fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very tasty marinade. Not sure why it calls for 1/3 cup oil. I used 1 Tbsp. instead. Makes a lot of marinade. Next time I will make half the amount, as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I make this recipe about every other week. It is sooo good! There are a few notes to make, though. One is that there is truly a lot of marinade. I would definitely use two cakes of tofu with his recipe. I typically, based on what is in my house, substitute parsley for the cilantro and use a tablespoon of ketchup plus a teaspoon of liquid smoke for the dried chilies. I also find that the amount of oil is unnecessary. I use 1 tablespoon of each oil, and have excellent results. I also flip the tofu over a bit past halfway when baking. I usually brown these again in a dry skillet before serving. Lastly, make this recipe, you will enjoy it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good. Next time I would bake them with even less of the sauce than I did this time. The tofu was a bit soggy, but it tasted pretty good. Added brown rice, broccoli and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good. Baking tofu gives it a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good. I will try them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was VERY good!! I made half the sauce and it was perfect! I intend to keep this on hand for quick, on the run lunches! (maybe even breakfast!) Thanks so much for sharing this excellent, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I love this recipe! I left out the green onions, cilantro, and chipotle peppers (I didn't have any of those things), used dried ground ginger instead of fresh, and almost completely left out the canola oil, using only a drizzle (based on other reviews). The juice dried up in the 45 minutes of bake time--next time I'll bake it in ALL of the marinade. But the tofu turned out delicious! I served it with stir-fried broccoli, green beans, carrots, and onions; with rice on the side of course. I even made another batch of marinade, warmed it on the stove, and poured in a mixture of cornstarch & water to thicken it. I served that as additional sauce for the tofu, veggies, and rice. It was fabulous--even my husband loved the flavor! (Not so much the tofu, but that's just him.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
My only regret was I didn't make enough of this recipe! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was my first time trying tofu. The recipe itself was pretty descent. The marinade was quite tasty. Personally, though, I found that it's the tofu itself I don't care much for (due to the spongy texture). Perhaps if the tofu had been crisper, I would have liked it better... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States