Orange-Ginger Tofu Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kford24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I eliminated all of the canola oil, and didn't have green onions or cilantro but other than that this recipe was very amazing! I marinated for about eight hours. and to bake the tofu, I took it completely out of the marinade and baked it on parchment paper, flipping once halfway through. I had a firm texture, with a sort of crust on the outside and softer in the middle. I thickened the marinade with some cornstarch and added red bell pepper, spinach and peas, and spooned it over brown rice and the tofu. I was a little afraid of the vinegaryness and orangeyness so I added some honey to the sauce as it was simmering. It was a very delicious meal with the changes I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was edible but I have most of the complaints that others have listed. Too oily; not enough orange flavor (even though I added several inches of orange peel to enhance it). The vinegar and soy more or less took over the main flavoring. Wasn't particularly impressed with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Does not look appetizing at all, but the taste is AWESOME. I will definitely make this again, and I do recommend you try it. I didnt use sesame oil or the chipotle peppers and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
i thought this was great. followed the directions exactly, using extra firm tofu, pressing, and marinating for 30 mins. the tofu came out the perfect texture, and very nicely browned on the edges. the marinade does make a lot, but personally i don't think i would cut it by half because then it wouldn't cover the top of the tofu while marinating. i'll be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The orange flavor was immensely overpowering to a point that was not enjoyable. 30 minutes was perhaps too long to marinate, as tofu soaks up flavor like a sponge anyhow. The tofu was quite soggy and mushy, even though I pressed it for over 30 minutes beforehand. If I try this again, because the title does sound good, I will adjust the flavors and marinate 20 minutes tops, and cook it in a saute pan just barely coated with a little olive or grapeseed oil, flipping once halfway to get it golden on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good! Does make a lot like others mentioned. Try a 9x9 and it fits cut according to recipe directions. Kiddos really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I love this recipe! I can't get enough! And it is greatserved as a cold left over snack! Thankyou MEAGHAN87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
followed recipe exactly except cut oil by half. Still didn't like the greasy texture. would recommend only a teaspoon. flavor was decent but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I thought this was an interesting mix of flavors; I never would have thought to use orange juice in a marinade for tofu! I used other posters' idea of putting in vegetables during the last 10 minutes or so of baking (used green peppers) so that was an easy way for a complete dinner (served with steamed white rice). Next time I might use a little less rice vinegar, as it was a little sour for my taste, but otherwise a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States