Orange Ginger Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Made this for dinner last night & the whole family loved it. My only change was at the end, mixed 1/4 c. water with 2tsp. cornstarch & added to the mixture. Gave it a nice glaze. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Seldom serve shrimp so I was a bit hesitant. This recipe was very easy and didn't require any special ingredients. Not having all the recipe's vegetables, just tossed in anything that was handy and seemed practical. My group loved this meal. Needlessly, I didn't divulge any of these remarks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Thanks to MATTYSMOMMY for the brown sugar suggestion. I added 4 or 5 Tbl and still was wishing I had used less cayenne and more orange zest, but it was good anyway, the shrimp was very tasty, and my husband liked it. Will probably try it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I just happened to have some fresh ginger and garlic and shrimp was on sale so I thought I'd try this fresh seasoned stir-fry instead of using a pre-fab sauce. I always mix Udon noodles into my stir fry and was worried that it wouldn't be saucy enough but surprise, it blended in perfectly. I used broccoli, carrots and snow peas for my veggies. I'll make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
i added a splash of white wine and soy suace while cooking veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. With the ginger/garlic/orange flavor combination, it seemed like this should have rocked. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used chicken instead of shrimp (my family doesn't like seafood). The only other changes I made were to use 1/2 zucchini rather than the yellow squash (because my store didn't have it) and to add 2 tsp of brown sugar to cut the spiciness of the cayenne (we like spicy stuff - but there was too much cayenne for us). My kids didn't care for it (they doused it in teriyaki sauce), but my husband loved it. I would make it again for just the adults, but would cut the cayenne in half and perhaps add a bit more orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Hofmann
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe but ended up adding more orange juice. Used about a cup and added more ginger. My kids liked it and were surprised their dad and not their mom had made it. I would try adding a bit of brown sugar and maybe a little teriyaki as well next time. I did add a little starch to thicken the sauce and that really worked well. Will definitely make it again since Lent just started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hofmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dustin Wilkes
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Added Brussel sprouts, red onions, and red peppers with a bit of curry powder and sriracha for flavor along with following instructions.. Added picture as well. AMAZING RECIPE!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Wilkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was not all that bad after I tweaked it a bit. I added two tablespoons smuckers sugar free apricot preserve, 1 tablespoon honey, 1 tablespoon lite soy sauce to the marinade. I then fried the shrimp but saved the marinad and added 1 tablespoon corn starch to it and then added that to the fried shrimp and sautee. Presto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States