Orange Ginger Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I did this a little differently. I didn't want to heat up the house, so I used the crockpot. I had a 4.5 pound roast, so I doubled the recipe. Additionally, I doubled the ginger (that makes a total of 2 tsp.) and added one cup of orange juice. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this recipe last night and it was WONDERFUL!! In fact, one of my guests doesn't eat pork so I fixed him a chicken breast using the same ingredients - it was also very good! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was okay but I would have preferred a thicker sauce. I may try this again without the lemon juice - after cooking my pork was floating in the sauce and it was a mess to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was quick, easy and my husband raved over it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This recipe was just "okay". I don't think i'll make it again. It wasn't bad or anything, just not remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This recipe did not go over well with my family. I thought it was OK--but would not bother to make it again. The roast had little flavor--and needed lots more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I've made this several times. My husband and I love it everytime! It made the pork roast so juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
A different twist to a pork Roast. Served it with lemon butter farfelle. Went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I had company that was allergic to garlic and onion and wanted to serve something that was special and not bland. I marinated the roast in the ingredients for a couple of hours and then basted it while it was on the barbeque. The flavor was fresh and tangy and just right for a hot summer evening meal on the deck with rice and spinach salad. It went over very well with everyone and we didn't even miss the onion or garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States